And the Nominees Art…

ACA 2007 Finalist

As fancy-clad artists of the performing genre wait among the Academy Awards audience to hear the final winners, I sit by my computer in my Sunday best and await the vote that will determine the winners of the 2007 Artists’ Choice Awards. “The Artists’ Choice Awards is a peer review of the art produced by artists who sell on eBay. This year, over 370 nominations were made.” I have had the honor of being nominated by my peers for the category of ACEO Fantasy/Fae/Surreal.

For the voting, I’ve uploaded more art to my Flickr account, and am in the process of renovating my blog gallery. I invite you to take a look!

Being recognized by artists I admire has moved me deeply, and I appreciate it so much. And I can’t help feeling a bit nervous as I wait to hear the outcome…

Award Logo design by kiniart

Published in: on February 24, 2008 at 9:33 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mousewords.wordpress.com/2008/02/24/and-the-nominees-art/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love the boofies! Congratulations on your nomination!
    You have worked your behind off creating these awesome pieces and overcome so many obstacles. Your collectors are so enriched for investing in your art.
    I know I am honored to have your work in my collection. You deserve to win!
    skyM

  2. Coming from an artist I admire, that blesses my heart! Thank you!!

  3. wow – that’s great! best of luck to you! 🙂

  4. Congratulations.

    Of the set you posted on Flickr, I think I like this one the best. http://www.flickr.com/photos/mousewords/2289821127/

    Good work. Cheers.


Leave a comment