Looking Within

'View of the Show' by mousewords

 

In light of my previous post, this is very ironic! Here is the Daily Word for today:

~~~~~~~~~~

Today’s Daily Word – Wednesday, October 3, 2007

Let Go, Let God

I am a living, loving expression of God’s spirit within me.
In cleaning my house or clearing off my desk, I release items that no longer serve me. The result of less clutter around me brightens the very environment in which I live and work.
It’s just as important for me to do an inner clearing away also, releasing past hurts, negative feelings, uncertainties, and worries. As I release and let go, I open my mind to thoughts of God’s presence. I understand that God is my sufficiency in all things.
Letting go and letting God, I go about being the wise and loving creation of my
Creator that I am meant to be. Centered on the spirit of God within myself and others, I experience and express love, peace, joy, and understanding. I am a living, loving expression of God’s spirit within me.

“For God did not give us a spirit of cowardice, but rather a spirit of power and of love and of self-discipline.”—2 Timothy 1:7

~~~~~~~~~~

Good advice. Now that my closet is taken care of, I’d say it’s time to take another look inside my spirit.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mousewords.wordpress.com/2007/10/03/106/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Very nice blog…and I love the picture. This, to me, is a Spiritual truth that shows up in many different faiths. “Let go and let God”. I am led by the Spirit within. Self discipline is a good thing, but it is SO easy to try to force our lives in the way WE think they should go, rather than surrendering to the source. I leave all the “hows” to the Creator. I choose love, in all things. I believe I have a far more abundant life, than if I were trying to force everything, from my Human reality. I allow things to leave my life…or enter it, as the Spirit within me inspires.

    I HAVE learned, over the years, that there is nothing quite like, literally, cleaning out the cobwebs, if one wants to feel centered. I definitely choose order, before chaos…though chaos provides it’s OWN lessons.

    Again, I love the art work. It’s very peaceful.

  2. Bettina, I love it when you comment on my blog–your thoughts are so insightful! I’m heading over to your webiste today to check out what YOU have to say.🙂;)

  3. Oh my!! this is what I needed to read today! thank you for sharing😉

    wishing you a beautiful creative week!!

    xo ~Bella

  4. What a lovely message. And food for thought. Sometimes inner clearing is easier said than done., but something we all need to work on. I love the little painting. Well done!


Leave a Reply

