A Friend for All Seasons

 

Today is the day to write about friendship, it seems! Giving a rousing welcome to autumn is my friend and fellow artist skyM. Here on the California coast, signs of autumn are mostly a delicate nuance right now; but in the Midwest, I can imagine Sky is finding plenty of inspiration for the colors in her works!

Lady Hyacinth emerges in all her regal feline glory in Sky’s latest miniature paintings. I still can’t quite figure out how Sky achieves the color she does, and I’ve been painting my whole life. As a collector of her work, I can personaly attest that each her paintings has intricate details and amazing brushwork. Every piece is a treasure.

I love watching to see what’s new in Sky’s auctions, and I’m happy to see that autumn has arrived. SkyM and Hyacinth are my true friends for all seasons.

 

Published in: on September 12, 2007 at 11:24 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mousewords.wordpress.com/2007/09/12/a-friend-for-all-seasons/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow! I’ve been blog tagged or whatever kids are calling it these days. Anyhoo, thank you for all the wonderful compliments regarding my artwork…and I don’t know how I get that much color either, but I agree, they are *Colorific*! Fall/Autumn has to be my absolute favorite time of the year and being in the Midwest, yes, we definitely have the colors turning up. Mums, Indian Corn, Maple Tree Leaves…what a gorgeous palette they offer! Hyacinth and I took a moment this week to absorb the beginning of their color metamorphosis and were truly inspired! Happy Autumn to All,
    skyM

  2. Thanks, my friend, you have no idea how you’ve made me feel better! :):)


Leave a Reply

