Work in Progress Update

One more day till the Art Helping Mountain Gorillas Charity Auction goes live! Excitement is running high. Specifically with me, as I just returned from a business trip. There’s a bunch to do!

 However, I took my art along with me; so here’s a look at what I was able to accomplish in my down time on the trip:

 

This is the inked version of the pencil drawing I posted a couple days ago. I love this stage–the sketchy linework seems to come to life, while the art takes on a crisp, clean effect that’s almost good enough to leave where it is.

I’m a huge fan of pencil drawings—to me, the drawing stage looks done as it is. But I usually move onward and ink it. THEN I love the effect, and say to myself, “Really, this is DONE.” But of course, color was the ultimate goal. So I will move on to paint this piece as the next step.

When it’s done, I’ll probably be happy with the way it turned out, and say, “Okay, NOW it’s done.” And it will be!

Published in: on September 7, 2007 at 3:15 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mousewords.wordpress.com/2007/09/07/work-in-progress-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

