Worth Doing Poorly

'Beauty's Dream WIP 1 by mousewords 'Beauty's Dream' WIP 2 by mousewords 'Beauty's Dream' by mousewords

Someone once said, “Everything worth doing is worth doing poorly at first.”

I heard that quote today at the very moment I was pondering an art piece I was working on. I had reached a point where I was hesitant to move forward–mainly because I wasn’t confident enough in my abilities to risk damaging what I had already accomplished. But then this quote came to my ears, and it dawned on me–it doesn’t have to be perfect, so long as I do it. If it’s not my best work, I’ll change it, or do better next time.

Lesson for the day is learned…I hope.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mousewords.wordpress.com/2007/06/27/worth-doing-poorly/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

